American Health Intel
Trackers / Enforcement
$38.49B
Total enforcement logged · 107 actions · since Jul 6, 2026
Largest single action
$8.5B
FTC settles insulin pricing antitrust case with CVS Caremark for up to $8.5 billion in savings
Dollars by lead agency
FTC $17.01B
CMS $8.13B
DOJ + HHS $6.5B
U.S. Department of Jus… $1.85B
Department of Justice $1.59B
U.S. Department of Hea… $1.07B
Minnesota Department o… $580M
DOJ $458.5M
Department of Justice,… $353.4M
HHS-OIG $294.5M
DOJ (district) $264.4M
U.S. District Court fo… $88M
Louisiana Department o… $73M
New York Attorney Gene… $45M
DOJ/HHS OIG $38.5M
Connecticut Attorney G… $36.5M
DOJ / HHS OIG $30M
State Attorneys Genera… $29.6M
Texas Attorney General $10M
Ohio Attorney General $9.9M
California Department … $9.5M
Whatcom County Superio… $6.6M
United States Departme… $5.2M
California Attorney Ge… $4.5M
Pennsylvania Office of… $1.8M
North Carolina Medicai… $1.7M
Minnesota Attorney Gen… $1.4M
HHS Office for Civil R… $552,250
Maryland Insurance Adm… $80,000

One coordinated takedown accounts for 22% of dollars logged. The long tail is where the pattern lives. 19 actions carry no disclosed dollar figure.

DateActionLead agencyAmount
Jul 15, 2026 FTC settles insulin pricing antitrust case with CVS Caremark for up to $8.5 billion in savings FTC $8.5B
Aug 1, 2026 FTC finalizes insulin antitrust settlement with CVS Caremark FTC $8.5B
Jul 6, 2026 DOJ and HHS charge 455 in $6.5 billion health care fraud takedown DOJ + HHS $6.5B
Aug 3, 2026 HHS freezes $2.76 billion in Medicaid payments to California and Minnesota CMS $2.76B
Aug 27, 2026 CMS defers $2 billion in Medicaid funds from California over hospice fraud CMS $2B
Aug 31, 2026 CMS says AI tools blocked $1.6 billion in fraudulent Medicare lab payments CMS $1.6B
Aug 16, 2026 16th guilty plea lands in DOJ's largest-ever health care fraud case U.S. Department of Jus… $1.42B
Jul 25, 2026 CMS defers over $1 billion in Medicaid payments from California and Minnesota CMS $1.07B
Jul 26, 2026 HHS withholds $1.07 billion in Medicaid funds from California and Minnesota U.S. Department of Hea… $1.07B
Aug 12, 2026 UCare liquidation cuts 102 more jobs as Medicaid contracts end Minnesota Department o… $580M
Aug 28, 2026 Villages Health System settles Medicare Advantage fraud case for $541.5 million Department of Justice $541.5M
Jul 18, 2026 CVS's Omnicare unit settles $440 million nursing home pharmacy fraud case Department of Justice $440M
Aug 1, 2026 Omnicare's 440 million dollar fraud settlement heads to bankruptcy court DOJ $440M
Jul 22, 2026 DOJ settles with Alaska Native health consortium for $400 million Department of Justice $400M
Jul 30, 2026 DOJ fraud sweep charges 17 cases across seven states Department of Justice,… $350M
Jul 27, 2026 CMS appeals Clover star-ratings loss as insurers press $290 million in claims CMS $290M
Aug 13, 2026 Fugitive Medicare fraudster pleads guilty, agrees to $208M restitution U.S. Department of Jus… $208M
Jul 29, 2026 Medicaid Fraud War Room stops over $203 million in improper payments CMS $203M
Aug 3, 2026 CMS Fraud War Room flags 50 providers linked to $203 million in Medicaid payments CMS $203M
Aug 23, 2026 Telemedicine owner gets two years for $110 million Medicare DME fraud scheme DOJ (district) $110M
Aug 6, 2026 Henderson, Nevada doctor indicted in $95 million Medicare wound care fraud scheme HHS-OIG $95M
Jul 10, 2026 Done Global founder and clinical president sentenced in $90 million Adderall scheme HHS-OIG $90M
Jul 21, 2026 Texas cardiologist charged in 89 million dollar student athlete heart testing fraud scheme U.S. Department of Jus… $89M
Aug 9, 2026 Medtronic ordered to pay $88 million in first hernia mesh bellwether trial U.S. District Court fo… $88M
Jul 13, 2026 Louisiana sentences two community home employees for abusing disabled Medicaid resident Louisiana Department o… $73M
Jul 10, 2026 HHS-OIG cuts off New York Medicaid Fraud Control Unit's $60 million in federal funding HHS-OIG $60M
Jul 23, 2026 Virginia mental health company COO charged in $49.6 million Medicaid fraud scheme Department of Justice $49.6M
Aug 12, 2026 Veloxis Pharmaceuticals to pay over $46 million to resolve kickback scheme allegations U.S. Department of Jus… $46M
Aug 1, 2026 NY nursing home chain still violating $45 million Medicaid fraud settlement New York Attorney Gene… $45M
Jul 10, 2026 Memphis gynecologist sentenced to 20 years for reusing unsterilized biopsy devices DOJ (district) $41M
Jul 13, 2026 Memphis gynecologist sentenced to 20 years for reusing medical devices in $41 million fraud DOJ (district) $41M
Aug 13, 2026 Memphis gynecologic oncologist sentenced to 20 years for device fraud U.S. Department of Jus… $41M
Jul 15, 2026 Aesculap pays $38.5 million over knee implant failure disclosures DOJ/HHS OIG $38.5M
Jul 11, 2026 CVS pays $36.5 million to settle Medicaid insulin pen over-dispensing claims Connecticut Attorney G… $36.5M
Jul 31, 2026 Houston genetic-testing lab and executives pay $36.4M kickback settlement Department of Justice $36.4M
Sep 6, 2026 Two Florida men sentenced in $34.8M Medicare brace fraud U.S. Department of Jus… $34.8M
Jul 19, 2026 Arkansas pathology lab pays $30 million to settle kickback and unnecessary testing claims DOJ / HHS OIG $30M
Jul 16, 2026 48 states settle with Glenmark Pharmaceuticals for $29.6 million over generic drug price-fixing State Attorneys Genera… $29.6M
Aug 11, 2026 LA hospice operator's $27.7M Medicare fraud trial opens DOJ (district) $27.7M
Jul 25, 2026 Dallas lab and its passive investors pay $24M in testing-fraud settlement Department of Justice $24M
Jul 12, 2026 Jersey City office manager pleads guilty in $20.6 million Medicare and Medicaid kickback and prescription fraud scheme DOJ (district) $20.7M
Jul 25, 2026 DOJ indicts a hospital, not just a surgeon, over unnecessary surgeries Department of Justice $18.5M
Aug 6, 2026 Addiction Recovery Care to pay $16.2 million in Kentucky Medicaid fraud settlement Department of Justice $16.2M
Jul 16, 2026 Labcorp pays $14.5 million to resolve unnecessary urine drug testing billing claims Department of Justice $14.5M
Aug 10, 2026 Complete Health to pay $14.1 million over Medicare Advantage upcoding claims Department of Justice $14.1M
Jul 31, 2026 Orlando VA employee and clinic CEO plead guilty in $14M kickback scheme HHS-OIG $14M
Jul 15, 2026 FTC fines Edwards Lifesciences and Genesis MedTech $12 million for dodging premerger antitrust review FTC $12M
Aug 23, 2026 DOJ charges four in violent $12 million Bronx Medicaid transportation scheme DOJ (district) $12M
Jul 17, 2026 OIG keeps active audit on high-level ED E/M coding HHS-OIG $10.3M
Aug 10, 2026 Texas Children's Hospital settles Medicaid billing case for $10 million Texas Attorney General $10M
Jul 21, 2026 NeoGenomics to pay $9.8 million after self-disclosing referral scheme HHS-OIG $9.8M
Jul 18, 2026 Ohio couple charged with $9.3 million Medicaid fraud after fleeing the country Ohio Attorney General $9.3M
Aug 24, 2026 3 Buffalo nursing homes pay $9M over Medicaid and Medicare fraud DOJ (district) $9M
Jul 14, 2026 Mobile PET scan provider Modern Nuclear pays $8.3 million to settle kickback allegations Department of Justice $8.3M
Aug 15, 2026 Brooklyn banker sentenced for laundering Medicare fraud proceeds for Russian crime ring HHS-OIG $8M
Jul 27, 2026 California vascular access doctor settles unnecessary-procedure claims for $6.73M Department of Justice $6.7M
Aug 4, 2026 Vascular practice and physician pay more than 6.73 million dollars to settle False Claims Act allegations of unnecessary artery interventions DOJ $6.7M
Sep 5, 2026 DOJ indicts Georgian national in $1.3 billion Medicare fraud money laundering case DOJ $6.5M
Aug 5, 2026 DOJ opens permanent fraud office in Philadelphia, charges 19 in home care scheme Department of Justice $5.8M
Aug 20, 2026 Chicago podiatry practice accused of $5.2 million Medicaid and Medicare fraud United States Departme… $5.2M
Jul 12, 2026 California settles with First Call Telemedicine and Trinity HealthShare operators over sham health coverage scheme California Department … $5.1M
Aug 27, 2026 DermTech to pay $5 million for billing Medicare with failed skin cancer tests U.S. Department of Jus… $5M
Jul 13, 2026 Phoenix cardiology group pays $4.75 million over unnecessary vein ablation allegations DOJ $4.8M
Jul 23, 2026 EyePoint Pharmaceuticals pays $4.7 million to settle DEXYCU inducement claims HHS-OIG $4.7M
Aug 8, 2026 EyePoint pays $4.66 million to settle ASC kickback claims over DEXYCU Department of Justice $4.7M
Aug 3, 2026 California fines Carbon Health $4.5M over corporate practice of medicine California Attorney Ge… $4.5M
Aug 7, 2026 California fines Carbon Health 4.4 million dollars, co-founder personally, over corporate practice of medicine California Department … $4.4M
Aug 7, 2026 DOJ charges 19 in $4 million Philadelphia home care fraud scheme Department of Justice $4M
Jul 30, 2026 Eye-care company avoids charges as founder is indicted Department of Justice,… $3.4M
Aug 8, 2026 DOJ declines to prosecute ASC management company under new leniency policy Department of Justice $3.4M
Jul 28, 2026 Imaging practices settle ransomware breach for $3.3 million Whatcom County Superio… $3.3M
Aug 11, 2026 Mt. Baker Imaging ransomware settlement claims deadline set for August 19 Whatcom County Superio… $3.3M
Aug 31, 2026 Monogram Health pays $2.4 million to settle Medicare Advantage upcoding whistleblower case U.S. Department of Jus… $2.4M
Jul 28, 2026 Four Minnesota men plead guilty in AI-fabricated Medicaid fraud scheme HHS-OIG $2.2M
Aug 25, 2026 Pennsylvania home care owner sentenced for $1.76 million Medicaid fraud Pennsylvania Office of… $1.8M
Jul 11, 2026 Greensboro woman pleads guilty to $1.7 million NC Medicaid urine drug testing fraud North Carolina Medicai… $1.7M
Jul 22, 2026 Maryland oncology practice pays $1.45 million to settle fraud allegations DOJ (district) $1.4M
Aug 27, 2026 Minnesota forces rural hospital to refund overcharged uninsured patients Minnesota Attorney Gen… $1.4M
Jul 19, 2026 New Jersey pharmacy owner sentenced to 30 months for falsifying records to hide $1.1 million fraud DOJ (district) $1.1M
Sep 3, 2026 Fugitive Researcher Pleads Guilty to CDC Grant Fraud U.S. Department of Jus… $1M
Jul 28, 2026 Kentucky opioid clinic operators sentenced in Medicare/Medicaid fraud case Department of Justice $812,881
Aug 15, 2026 Ohio indicts six more Medicaid providers in 558,000 dollar fraud case Ohio Attorney General $558,383
Aug 3, 2026 OSF Healthcare pays $552,250 to settle HIPAA ransomware investigation HHS Office for Civil R… $552,250
Jul 17, 2026 Tactile Systems Technology pays $550,959 over falsified compression device Medicare claims HHS-OIG $550,959
Jul 15, 2026 SpineFrontier former CFO pleads guilty to kickback scheme, sentencing set for August 6 DOJ $540,000
Aug 13, 2026 SpineFrontier ex-CFO sentenced to prison in surgeon kickback scheme U.S. Department of Jus… $540,000
Jul 30, 2026 Maryland OB/GYN pays $507,500 over telemarketer-driven prescription scheme DOJ (district) $507,500
Jul 31, 2026 Maryland fines Cigna and bans algorithmic downcoding statewide Maryland Insurance Adm… $80,000
Jul 7, 2026 FTC and four states sue WPATH over pediatric gender-care claims FTC Not disclosed
Jul 8, 2026 All three major PBMs settle FTC insulin-pricing cases FTC Not disclosed
Jul 9, 2026 Independent pharmacies sue Prime Therapeutics and Express Scripts over alleged price-fixing U.S. District Court fo… Not disclosed
Jul 9, 2026 Tampa General sues Eli Lilly over 340B drug pricing mandate Florida state court (F… Not disclosed
Jul 13, 2026 Grifols faces fresh accountability push in Canada over plasma donor deaths Health Canada Not disclosed
Jul 20, 2026 OIG adds chronic care management eligibility audit to Work Plan HHS-OIG Not disclosed
Jul 22, 2026 New antitrust suit accuses MultiPlan and insurers of price-fixing cartel U.S. District Court fo… Not disclosed
Jul 25, 2026 Tampa pharmacist convicted in 326,079-pill oxycodone distribution case DEA Not disclosed
Aug 2, 2026 Medicare Advantage PY2024 RADV audits begin, skip ahead of PY2022 backlog CMS Not disclosed
Aug 2, 2026 OIG Heightened Scrutiny list adds Aetna, CVS Pharmacy HHS-OIG Not disclosed
Aug 7, 2026 DOJ enforcement model expands beyond original hotspot states into Pennsylvania Department of Justice Not disclosed
Aug 9, 2026 HHS decertifies Kentucky organ procurement organization over patient safety failures CMS Not disclosed
Aug 13, 2026 Feds intervene in Colorado urgent care Medicare and Tricare fraud suit DOJ (district) Not disclosed
Aug 16, 2026 DOJ's new fraud division names healthcare a top enforcement priority U.S. Department of Jus… Not disclosed
Aug 17, 2026 Houston-area doctor sentenced to 12.5 years for opioid pill mill DEA Not disclosed
Aug 20, 2026 Former senior NIAID official pleads guilty to hiding COVID-19 research records HHS-OIG Not disclosed
Aug 24, 2026 Chicago man charged with impersonating doctors for GLP-1 fraud HHS-OIG Not disclosed
Aug 25, 2026 DOJ launches National Fraud Detection Center targeting healthcare billing Department of Justice … Not disclosed
Sep 6, 2026 Louisiana sues Express Scripts and Prime Therapeutics over alleged price-fixing Louisiana Attorney Gen… Not disclosed